Chasing Butterflies!

By Yessenia Ojeda. We spotted one of the first butterflies of the tons we hope to attract through the roof garden. My first year here at A&M as I was getting introduced to the landscape architecture profession, we had Professor Dvorak as a guest speaker and I remember that he came to talk to us about projects such as green roofs and that he was currently doing research right on top of our building, Langford. I immediately taught that this is something I would like to get involved with. Two years later, I am on top of Langford, taking pictures of him chasing butterflies. It has been a great journey and hopefully I can get involved in the next step, the living vertical wall.

Yessenia

Chasing1

Leave a Reply

